Dear You,

Nobody is more perfect than you.

Nobody has what you have in your heart.

It doesn’t matter what size jeans you wear or how often you wash your hair (wow, a rhyme). But you’re perfect just the way that you are.

Embrace all those little quirks about yourself. Love them. Because nobody else has them. That’s what makes you special. Unique. And loved.

Appreciate the things you have now for they could be gone tomorrow. Nothing is ever guaranteed, so make sure you enjoy and love what you have while it’s in your world.

Treat other people with kindness – a kindness that you would like to be treated with. You never know what someone is going through on a daily basis. And your hand of sunshine could be the only ray of sunshine they see.

Nobody can make you feel inferior without your consent. Although this is a difficult thing to follow, believe in it. YOU are worth it. Do not let someone else bring you down. No matter how tough things feel, they will get better. Maybe not immediately, but they will.

Walk with purpose. Stand up straight. Look others in the eye. I like to pretend that every step I take is on a runway… so I walk with my heart.

Grab life by the horns. No matter how prickly they feel. If you really want something, go after it. The sky is not the limit – the stars are not the limit. There is no limit to what you can do when you believe in yourself.

I’m not saying all this as a happy-go-lucky person. I am saying this as a fighting individual. I put my heart into my work and relationships. I push what other limits have been set for people. I break. I regroup. I rebuild. I attack again. It’s a constant process, but in the end it is what I live for.

I want the same for you. I want you to succeed. I want the best for YOU. I don’t create anything less than the best because of this. And no matter how many obstacles I face, how many tears I shed or how many times I burn my hand with hot glue on accident – I will never give up.

And neither should you – no matter what you are doing.

One thought on “Dear You,

Leave a Reply

