In the Khenri Lab

So I have been pretty busy in the Lab. Mainly creating the new fall/winter line. Meeting with other designers to come up with my perfect campaign. I have yet to reveal the shoes and am really stoked to!

But in the meantime, I’ve done some other work to share with you. And remember, if you cannot find something in the department stores to your liking or did and it is way out of your price range – give me a shout. I never completely copy another designer’s work, but I can utilize some of the design to create something that you’ll truly be happy with – and for a much more affordable price.

So the shoe on the left is the original. It was brought to me as a challenge piece. It had bronze accents and was a cream colored peep toe slingback. The client who brought it to me did not like the design (or the slingback) and wanted to see what I could do with it. So I painted the entire shoe black and added a gradient of black and silver sequins to the bow. I now think this is the perfect party going shoe to go great with a cute little A-line skirt. It is available to you now. Size 8 for $60. If you’re interested, email me at keelia@khenri.com and I can send it to you immediately!

This pair was originally black with a houndstooth pattern. I added the black glitter to the back of the heel and the toe, painted the rest black and added the silver accents across the strap and on the bottom of the shoe.

This client, from Scottsdale, AZ, wanted a shoe that looked the one on the far left. So I took that same concept and created the images on the right. It’s on its way to Arizona RIGHT NOW!

I can’t wait to see photos of this client wearing these shoes out!

Let me create something solely for you! You can send me or bring me a pair of your own heels that I will revamp for you OR I can shop for you. Whichever you feel most comfortable with. Pricing varies depending on design and shoe style, if I am purchasing the shoe for you. If you bring me a pair of your own heels, revamping starts at $65 and if I shop for you, designing starts at $95.

Enjoy your Tuesday, check out the other posts and interviews on the blog and make something beautiful happen today!

xo

K

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

