DIY: Rug

Hey, I was actually looking for something different, but happened to run across my rug that I had painted.

So here’s another do it yourself-er.

Take a piece of linoleum and turn it over. And paint.

This lovely piece is displayed in my kitchen.

I paint everything black. Surprise surprise! I used little foam lettering and niched all the letters together.

Because not only do I love color (and lack thereof) but I love typography! So this was my little piece of typography that I get to display at home.

And here are some khenris on the rug.

Voila!

Now I’m going to go back to searching for the pictures that I was really looking for so you can have a double treat!

Leave a Reply

