Fabulous Friday

For those of you who don’t follow me on pinterest, or stalk me in other ways on the interwebs, I decided to share with you some of my favorite things via visuals. Mostly fashion items, of course.

I absolutely love blazers. I think this might be because I love Ralph Lauren, but also because I have enormously long arms and regular tops usually don’t cut it for me. So I do a lot of layering to distract from the long arms + long torso. Blazers usually are the perfect piece for me. Here are a few of my faves.

Pinned Image

H&M Blazer – I love this picture too. I love the browns/neutrals paired with blues.

love this color palette a lot and the popped collar of course. #ralphlauren

Another example of the browns/neutrals; this paired with a tartan – which is just beyond fabulous. Of course, it’s Ralph Lauren, so I’m already in love.

this is super chic #ralphlauren love the combination of patterns

Really enjoy the combination of the vertical stripes in the shirt and the diagonal ones in the tie. And I’m a big fan of embroidered crests as well. So chic!

Pinned Image

Since I have long arms, I roll up my sleeves a lot, so I was obviously attracted to this style. Plus the combination of the white inside gives a great contrast to the black. AND not only that, but a brown belt!? It’s perfect. I love it.

Pinned Image

Other things I am really attracted to – architecture. I love seeing pictures with lots of lines. So the backdrop for this advert is a 10 in my book.

Pinned Image

I also cannot get enough of denim and a fancied-up piece. I think this has something to do with my obsession with Ralph Lauren.. it reminds me of a Romance ad with horses and grass.

Pinned Image

Be on the lookout for some Khenri pieces influenced by this photo. LOVE!

Pinned Image

Also who doesn’t like Alexander McQueen accessories?! I fell in love back in the day when I saw a skull umbrella by McQueen. Absolutely adorable!

Pinned Image

These types of men should live in the real life… and in Des Moines.

Pinned Image

I’m sharing this because it’s uber fabulous. If it were my bed, I would introduce some zebra print and get rid of the pink damask pillows.

These are the things I’ve been loving over this week – I hope this encourages you in any shopping endeavors you embark on over the weekend!

2 thoughts on “Fabulous Friday

  1. While H and I share a love of Hockey. You and I share a love of all things Ralph….Yes he has been and continues to be classcially chic, timeless and always appropriate. Great finds!

Leave a Reply

