What do you pack for Palm Springs?

I am heading out to paradise to visit my best friend. What do I want to pack for my stay? With the warm weather and no humidity and impeccable aesthetics Palm Springs is quite possibly the most beautiful place on earth.

I will do my best to take more photos of things experienced this time. But some of my favorite places here are:

The Parker
http://www.theparkerpalmsprings.com/index.php

 

The Ace Hotel
https://www.acehotel.com/palmsprings

The Viceroy
http://www.viceroypalmsprings.com/

Trina Turk
http://www.trinaturk.com/boutique.aspx?id=135

So with that being said, here are the items/ensembles that I’d like to bring on my trip:

kelly wearstler tank.

Kelly Wearstler tank

boyfriend jeans and wedges

Boyfriend jeans and wedges. Wedges are a definite must in Palm Springs! For walking downtown, they’re great. They provide the height and the leanness of a heel, but the stability of a flat.

Phillip Lim - i need this look for palm springs

Loose tank and skinny jeans.

sweater & shorts!

A great pair of denim jeans and an oversized shirt or sweater.

i also love posh.

Jeans and a blazer with a tee underneath. Very chic, yet casual.

xo

Cute sundresses.

I was on a quest for a gorgeous hat, and, of course, in Iowa our temperatures in the winter have been….cold. So I’m wearing a scarf and winter jacket (which I would not do normally with this hat, but for visual purposes only).

A big floppy hat! This is what I will wear on the plane out to California. And also a great, nude lip gloss to accompany all outfits is always a must!

For shoes, I have yet to decide what all I will be bringing. As you know, I may have a shoe problem. But I do know that I will be toting a pair of Michael Kors black flat wrap sandals, a pair of cork wedges, my Gianni Bini peep toe heels with leather wraps around the ankles. Of course, I will bring one lucky pair of KHENRIs with me, which have yet to be decided upon.

Among other items not mentioned above, a black Express column skirt will be traveling and a BCBG black and cream striped dress.

I am ready for some Vitamin D and much needed R&R with one of my favorite people in the world!

Leave a Reply

