History Mystery!

Okay, I’m totally fascinated by history. And you all know I love flea markets. Well, I bought an old copy of The Pilgrim’s Progress. It has a really neat outer shell and the pages are all busted in and just old. As I was flipping through it one night, I found an article that was laid in between the pages of the book. The article must’ve been there for such a long time because the pages of the book have been stained where the article was lying.

I am now obsessed with this article, which me and my other sleuths have deduced possibly came from 1910-ish. I have contacted the Carroll newspaper to see if they can assist me with any extra information. Did Bertie die because of the auto accident? WHO are the scorchers? We have found information on Reverend Booth and the Waldrons…..I WANT MORE.

If your name is Bertha Beatrice Booth….call me!

Leave a Reply

