Grand View Alumni Weekend

This is one of my favorite weekends of the year: GVC Alumni Weekend! The soccer girls take time to get together and reminisce over funny coaches stories, horror stories, etc. We sometimes start with a small get-together Friday night, since some of the women now live out of state. Saturday morning we have breakfast and play a little match. Last year we played against some of the girls who are currently on Grand View’s team. There are other activities throughout the day, as Grand View also has their Homecoming. Saturday evening the women and coaches have a legit get-together. It is just a blast, needless to say.

At any rate, there is always an alumni t-shirt for the ones who attend the match on Saturday morning. Last year, one of the alumni, Amanda Young, and I put together a design.

This year, I have put together one.

Excited about seeing all of my old teammates, who were my family throughout my college years. And I always meet new people that graduated prior to me!

I love my college!

Leave a Reply

